Board of Directors


Marilyn Patterson
Elected Public Official
Jean Wooding
Vice -Chairperson
Target Area
Jennifer Jones
Public Sector
Crystal Collette
Private Sector
Brenda Bourgeois
Elected Public Official
Glen Gagnier
Private Sector
Joe Hall
Private Sector
Judith Karelus
Target Area
Loren Lyndaker
Elected Public Official
Sheri Schultz
Private Sector
Jannet Seelman
Target Area
Pamela Stanley
Target Area

About The Board of Directors: 


The Board of Directors conducts the business of Opportunities. It is comprised of the following three sectors of representation; consistent with Federal statute:

  1. Individuals who are elected public officials, or their representatives.  Elected public officials serve on the Board and in the elected public officials sector only so long as they hold elective office. In addition, representatives of this sector must reside in Lewis County at the time of their election and throughout their term on the Board. 

  2. Individuals representing persons of low income who reside in Lewis County.  An interested individual must meet income eligibility criteria and, as a prospective nominee, must be chosen from a slate of candidates through an election process (with ballots available at the main office of Opportunities at: 8265 State Rte. 812, New Bremen). 

  3. Individuals representing the private sector represent other significant community interests such as: human services, charity, volunteers, education, industry, labor, faith-based organizations, and any significant minority groups.  In addition, individual members of the community who are sympathetic to the mission of Opportunities may also be considered.  All representatives from this sector must be residents of Lewis County.

All nominees are presented to the Board of Directors through the Board's nominating committee.  The resultant Board membership approval is via a Board resolution.  Members of the Board serve a term of 3 years and may be re-appointed, or re-elected, to consecutive terms.



Board Meetings: 


Regular meetings of the Board of Directors typically occur on the third Monday of January, March, May, July, September and November.  Meetings are open to the public.  To confirm specific meeting dates and times, please call: 315-376-8202, extension 222.

Interested in becoming a Board member?


If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please call 376-8202, extension 247 for more information. 


back to top

Lewis County Opportunities is proud to partner with

How To Obtain Child Support
in New York State:

   Copyright © 2003-2020     

Lewis County Opportunities, Inc.